Genre: Soul
Label: Motown
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Marvelettes Sophisticated Soul 180g LP (Mono)

The Marvelettes

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Classic 1968 Motown Album On Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP!
Cut From The Original Mono Master Tape!

The Marvelettes released their 6th studio album, Sophisticated Soul, on Motown Records in 1968. It features the hit single "My Baby Must Be a Magician," which was Top 20 on the Hot 100 and Top 10 on the R&B Singles chart. It also includes the Top 10 R&B hits, "You're the One" and "Here I Am Baby." Pressed on 180-gram heavy vinyl.


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Cut from the Original Mono Master Tape


Side 1:

  1. My Baby Must Be A Magician
  2. Destination: Anywhere
  3. I'm Gonna Hold On Long As I Can
  4. Here I Am Baby
  5. You're The One For Me Bobby
  6. Reachin' For Something I Can't Have

Side 2:

  1. Your Love Can Save Me
  2. You're The One
  3. Don't Make Hurting Me A Habit
  4. What's Easy For Two Is Hard For One
  5. The Strange
  6. Someway, Somehow

Customers Also Like