Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


The Massimo Farao' Trio Beauty And Funky Hybrid Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Massimo Farao Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Classic Songs Through a Jazz Lens on Hybrid SACD!

Massimo Farao', Nicola Barbon and Bobo Facchinetti present a set of classics including songs by Percy Sledge, John Hicks, Bobby Timmons, Ocar Peterson and more.


  • Super Audio CD
  • SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
  • Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara
  • Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix Stereo
  • Made in Japan


Massimo Farao' piano
Nicola Barbon bass
Bobo Facchinetti drums


  1. When A Man Loves A Woman
  2. Naima Love Song
  3. The Shout
  4. Good Grove
  5. This Here
  6. Dat There
  7. Just A Gigolo
  8. Hymn To Freedom
  9. Them That's Got
  10. Poinciana
  11. Ancora

Recorded at Riverside Studio in Torino in February 2019.

Customers Also Like