Genre: Funk
Label: Jackpot
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Meters Struttin' LP (Blue Vinyl)

The Meters

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming November 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Limited Edition Blue Vinyl!
Cut by Kevin Gray of Cohearent Audio!
Sourced from the Original 1970 Analog Master Tapes!

Third album from The Meters, originally released in 1970. Features the hits "Chicken Strut," "Hand Clapping Song," and more. A classic and heavily sampled record. Sourced from the original 1970 analog master tapes. Cut by Kevin Gray of Cohearent Audio. Limited color vinyl pressing.


  • Limited Edition
  • Blue Vinyl
  • Cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
  • Sourced from the Original 1970 Analog Master Tapes


  1. Chicken Strut
  2. Liver Splash
  3. Wichita Lineman
  4. Joog
  5. Go for Yourself
  6. Same Old Thing
  7. Hand Clapping Song
  8. Darlin' Darlin'
  9. Tippi-Toes
  10. Britches
  11. Hey! Last Minute
  12. Ride Your Pony

Customers Also Like