Genre: Jazz
Label: Pan American
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Miles Davis Quintet Workin' With The Miles Davis Quintet 180g Import LP

The Miles Davis Quintet

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Remastered Collector's Edition 180g Pure Virgin Vinyl LP!
One Pressing Limited Edition!

Miles Davis' quintet was formed in 1955 and is widely regarded as one of the greatest combos in jazz history. Workin' is the third in a series of four albums featuring the quintet. It presents some tunes the quintet had been playiing live, along with others that appear to have been improvised on the spot and which had never been previously recorded.

"This is the sort of thing that is going to be owned and played and dug and redug for all time. Few bands in the history of jazz have had the quality of this group. The whole LP is a gas. I don't see how anyone can do with it." - Ralph J. Gleason, Down Beat

• One Pressing Limited Edition
• 180g Pure Virgin Vinyl
• Audiophile Grade
• Newly Remastered
• Direct Metal Mastering
• Collector's Edition
• Import
• Deluxe Inner Sleeves
• Bonus Track

Miles Davis, trumpet
John Coltrane, tenor saxophone
Red Garland, piano
Paul Chambers, bass
"Philly" Joe Jonesm drums

Side A:

1. It Never Entered My Mind
2. Four
3. In Your Own Sweet Way
4. The Theme (take 1)
Side B:
5. Trane's Blues
6. Ahmad's Blues
7. Half Nelson
8. The Theme (take 2)
9. Yesterdays

Customers Also Like