Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Modern Lovers Rock 'n' Roll with the Modern Lovers Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Orange Vinyl)

The Modern Lovers

$9.99 $36.99
(You save $27.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Orange Vinyl - 1,000 Copies!

Rock 'n' Roll With The Modern Lovers is the second album released by The Modern Lovers. The band was formed in 1970 by singer, songwriter, and guitarist Jonathan Richman, augmented with Jerry Harrison (keyboards), Ernie Brooks (bass), and David Robinson (drums). Richman's friend John Felice joined them occasionally. Their sound almost totally focuses on the sound from the Fifties. The lo-fi record breathes folky roots music and rock 'n' roll as it would sound ages ago. The album features the popular tracks ''Ice Cream Man," ''Roller Coaster by the Sea," and ''Egyptian Reggae." The latter was a cover version of Earl Zero ''None Shall Escape the Judgement'' and became a UK Top 5 hit.

Rock 'n' Roll With The Modern Lovers is available as a limited edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on orange colored vinyl.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands
  • Limited Edition of 1,000 Individually Numbered Copies on Orange Vinyl


Side One:

  1. The Sweeping Wind (Kwa Ti Feng)
  2. Ice Cream Man
  3. Rockin' Rockin' Leprechauns
  4. Summer Morning
  5. Afternoon
  6. Fly Into The Mystery

Side Two:

  1. South American Folk Song
  2. Roller Coaster By The Sea
  3. Dodge Veg-O-Matic
  4. Egyptian Reggae
  5. Coomyah
  6. The Wheels On The Bus
  7. Angels Watching Over Me