Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Turquoise Vinyl)

Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Turquoise Vinyl - 1000 Copies!

Born in Natick, Massachusetts, singer, songwriter and guitarist Jonathan Richman began playing music and writing his own songs in the mid-'60s. While in Boston, Richman formed the Modern Lovers, a proto-punk garage rock band. Other notable members of the group were keyboard player Jerry Harrison and drummer David Robinson, who later joined Talking Heads and the Cars, respectively.

In 1975, Richman moved to California to record as a solo singer/songwriter. In January 1976, Richman put together a new version of the Modern Lovers, which included original Modern Lovers drummer, David Robinson, along with former Rubinoos bassist Greg 'Curly' Keranen and Leroy Radcliffe on guitar. The albums produced by the new group found Richman turning away from electric rock music towards gentler acoustic textures, with a strong rooting in '50s rock and roll.

The album Jonathan Richman and the Modern Lovers was released in May 1976, three months before the earlier The Modern Lovers sessions were finally released known as their eponymous self-titled debut studio album.

Available as a limited edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on silver colored vinyl.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Import
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on Turquoise Vinyl


Side A:

  1. Rockin' Shopping Center
  2. Back In The U.S.A.
  3. Important In Your Life
  4. New England
  5. Lonely Financial Zone

Side B:

  1. Hi Dear
  2. Abominable Snowman In The Market
  3. Hey There Little Insect
  4. Here Come The Martian Martians
  5. Springtime
  6. Amazing Grace

Customers Also Like