Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Moody Blues A Question Of Balance 180g LP Friday Music

The Moody Blues

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Original Threshold Records Tapes!

Celebrate Four Decades of The Legendary Top #1 LP With First Time 180g Audiophile Vinyl!

A Question of Balance was another huge platinum plus # 1 smash for The Moody Blues and a stellar continuance of their progressive rock sound for the fans of this legendary English quintet. Featuring the original award winning line-up of Justin Hayward (lead vocals/guitars), John Lodge (lead vocals/bass), Ray Thomas (lead vocals/flutes), Ray Pinder (lead vocals/keyboards) and Graeme Edge (drums/vocals), A Question of Balance is undoubtedly one of their biggest selling albums and also one of the most revered offerings in their huge catalog.

Buoyed by the success of the huge hit single Question, their sixth album was filled with more melodic rockers like the powerful Ray Thomas classic And the Tide Rushes In, John Lodge’s workout on Tortoise and the Hare, plus the legendary Mike Pinder masterpiece How Is It (We Are Here).

The wonderful release also features a fine array of songs from the lead vocalist and guitar master Justin Hayward including the aforementioned smash hit Question as well as Dawning Is the Day and the steel guitar prog-rocker It’s Up to You.

The brilliant drum work and hip vocal styling of Graeme Edge are featured on the classic Don’t You Feel Small as well as the definitive album closer The Balance.

The beauty of this album is that you could always count on a classic listen from these five gentlemen of song. Featuring Ray Thomas’ striking vocals and flute delivery, Justin Hayward’s and John Lodge’s guitars and vocal acumen, the magic of Ray Pinder on the keys and classic vocal, plus Graeme Edge’s powerful drum and singing, A Question of Balance became the album of choice for radio programmers in 1970. All in all, a hypnotic and spirited set from this very
important and much loved classic rock band.

This amazing album has been out of print on vinyl for many years, that is until now...

Friday Music is very honored to continue another installment in the Moody Blues 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with their masterpiece A Question of Balance. Mastered impeccably from the original Threshold Records master tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios, this album is truly a thrilling first time 180 Gram audiophile vinyl release.

For this special limited edition, Friday Music have included the original full color album cover in gatefold style for the first time since it was released in 1970, complete with the great music you will always remember from this historic classic.

A Question of Balance from The Moody Blues...on impeccable first time 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl...exclusively from your friends at Friday Music.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered Impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Mastered From Original Threshold Records Tapes
• Gatefold jacket with original full color cover

Side One:

1. Question
2. How Is It (We Are Here)
3. And The Tide Rushes In
4. Don't You Feel Small
5. Tortoise and the Hare
Side Two:
1. It's Up To You
2. Minstrel's Song
3. Dawning Is the Day
4. Melancholy Man
5. The Balance

Customers Also Like