Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Moody Blues Seventh Sojourn 180g LP Friday Music

The Moody Blues

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Original Threshold Records Tapes!

Seventh Sojourn was a huge multi-platinum smash for The Moody Blues and a stellar example of how important their symphonic and progressive rock sound was for the fans of this legendary English quintet. Featuring the original award winning line-up of Justin Hayward (lead vocals/guitars), John Lodge (lead vocals/bass), Ray Thomas (lead vocals/flutes), Mike Pinder (lead vocals/keyboards) and Graeme Edge (drums/vocals), Seventh Sojourn is undoubtedly one of their biggest selling albums and also one of the most revered in their huge catalog.

Buoyed by the success of the two smash hit singles Isn’t Life Strange and their definitive follow up rocker I’m Just a Singer (In a Rock and Roll Band), Seventh Sojourn was filled with more masterful works like the powerful Ray Thomas classic For My Lady, John Lodge’s masterpiece When You’re a Free Man, plus the Justin Hayward and Graeme Edge prog-rock collaboration You and Me.

The wonderful release also features a fine array of songs from vocalist and keyboard whiz Mike Pinder including the stunning LP opener Lost in a Lost World, Justin Hayward’s soulful anthem New Horizons, as well as his ever popular The Land of Make-Believe.

The beauty of this album is that you could always count on a classic listen from these five gentlemen of song. Featuring Ray Thomas’ striking vocals and flute delivery, Justin Hayward’s and John Lodge’s guitars and vocal acumen, the magic of Mike Pinder on the keys and classic vocal, plus Graeme Edge’s powerful drum and singing, Seventh Sojourn became the album of choice for radio programmers in 1972.

Although Seventh Sojourn is four decades young, it stands as a modern day classic to this day, while The Moody Blues truly recorded one of the finest works ever in the album rock era.

This amazing album has been out of print on vinyl for many years, that is until now.

Friday Music is very honored to continue another installment in the Moody Blues 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with their definitive masterpiece Seventh Sojourn. Mastered impeccably from the original Threshold Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios, this album is truly a thrilling first time 180 Gram audiophile vinyl release.

For this special limited edition, Friday Music have also included the original full color album cover in gatefold style for the first time since it was released in 1972, complete with the great music you will always remember from this historic classic.

Seventh Sojourn from The Moody Blues...on impeccable first time 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl...exclusively from your friends at Friday Music.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered Impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Mastered From Original Threshold Records Tapes
• Original full color album cover
• Gatefold jacket

1. Lost In a Lost World
2. New Horizons
3. For My Lady
4. Isn't Life Strange
5. You and Me
6. The Land of Make-Believe
7. When You're A Free Man
8. I'm Just A Singer (In a Rock and Roll Band)

Customers Also Like