Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Klondike
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Muddy Waters Blues Band Featuring B.B. King Live at Ebbets Field 180g LP

The Muddy Waters Blues Band Featuring B.B. King

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl LP! Remastered 1973 Live Broadcast!

Muddy Waters had only recently completed his Australasia tour, which had begun in late April and finished in Perth on May 11, 1973. He arrived just two days later in Vancouver before performing five dates at the Whiskey-a-Go-Go in Los Angeles. He then made his way into a small downtown Denver nightclub called Ebbet's Field for five shows. This recording is a milestone in vintage blues: a rare and exclusive performance from Mississippi giants Muddy Waters and B.B. King. Sharing the stage for one night only, this joint appearance from May 30, 1973, is finally available. Long considered to be a classic performance, but lost to time, this inspiring performance is presented in its entirety as originally broadcast on FM radio, with digitally remastered sound and background liners.

• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered

Side One:
1. Piano Jam
2. Instrumental
3. Instrumental with Muddy intro
4. My Sweet Little Baby
5. Rock Me
6. Can't Get No Grindin' (What's The Matter With The Meal)
7. I've Got My Mojo Working
Side Two:
1. Forty Days and Forty Nights
2. Band Introductions
3. I Know You Didn't Want Me
4. Thrill Is Gone
5. Instrumental
6. Caldonia

Customers Also Like