Genre: Pop Rock
Label: ADA
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The National High Violet Expanded Edition 3LP (Purple & White Marble Vinyl)

The National

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Purple & White Marble Vinyl 3LP!
First Ever Vinyl Pressing Of Expanded Edition!
Includes 3rd Disc Of Bonus Tracks!

To celebrate the 10th anniversary of High Violet, The National are releasing the first-ever vinyl pressing of their 'High Violet Expanded Edition' on June 19th, 2020.

Originally released May 11, 2010, the critically acclaimed fifth studio album features the now-classics "Terrible Love", "Bloodbuzz Ohio", "England" and perennial show closer, "Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks". In addition to the 10 original tracks, the triple LP package includes a third LP which includes tracks never before available on vinyl, including "Wake Up Your Saints", an alternate version of "Terrible Love", "Walk Off" and more.


  • Expanded Edition
  • 10 Year Anniversary
  • 3LP
  • Purple & White Marble Vinyl
  • First-ever vinyl pressing of Expanded Edition
  • Original album on 2LP
  • 3rd LP of Bonus Tracks


Original Album

Side A:
  1. Terrible Love
  2. Sorrow
  3. Anyone's Ghost
Side B:
  1. Little Faith
  2. Afraid Of Everyone
  3. Bloodbuzz Ohio
Side C:
  1. Lemonworld
  2. Runaway
  3. Conversation 16
Side D:
  1. England
  2. Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks

Bonus LP

Side E:
  1. Terrible Love (Alternate Version)
  2. You Were A Kindness
  3. Walk Off
Side F:
  1. Sin-Eaters
  2. Bloodbuzz Ohio (Live On The Current)
  3. Anyone's Ghost (Live At Brooklyn Academy Of Music)
  4. England (Live At Brooklyn Academy Of Music)

Customers Also Like