The Omen Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP (Red/Black Splatter Vinyl)

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

The Haunting Score to the Horror Classic on Blood Red with Black Splatter Vinyl LP.
Academy Award Winner for Best Original Score!

The Omen (1976) was a smash success, starring Gregory Peck as an American ambassador who learns that his adopted son is, in fact, the Antichrist. With its grisly accidents befalling those who would stand in the boy's path, cult of Satanic worshippers and protectors, and fascinating End Times mythology, the film captured the public's imagination and led to a long-running franchise.

The Omen was a special project for composer Jerry Goldsmith because it was the only time he won an Oscar in his long career, for Best Original Score. He was also nominated for Best Original Song, for "Ave Satani" - his chilling "Black Mass" that inverted the Latin Mass into a dark, chilling paean to the Devil.

The score is one of Goldsmith's best: not just the "Ave Satani" chants, but the way he incorporates them into his modernist, thrilling action music in tracks like "The Killer Storm," "The Demise of Mrs. Baylock" and "The Dogs Attack."

But Goldsmith was always attuned to the human warmth behind the chills and thrills - and the score features hopeful, loving moments for the ambassador's family, including a song version of the love theme, "The Piper Dreams," with lyrics and vocals by the composer's wife, Carol.

This special LP reissue of The Omen features the original 12-track 1976 soundtrack album on red vinyl with black splatter.


  • Blood Red with Black Splatter Vinyl
  • Mastered for Vinyl by Chas Ferry
  • Made in France


The National Philharmonic Orchestra
Lionel Newman conductor
Carol Goldsmith vocals


Side One:

  1. Ave Satani
  2. The New Ambassador
  3. The Killer Storm
  4. A Sad Message
  5. The Demise of Mrs. Baylock
  6. Don't Let Him

Side Two:

  1. The Piper Dreams
  2. The Fall
  3. Safari Park
  4. The Dogs Attack
  5. The Homecoming
  6. The Altar

Customers Also Like