Genre: Jazz
Label: Jazzline/PO
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Ray Brown Ed Thigpen
Format: 33RPM,


The Oscar Peterson Trio Live In Cologne 1963 180g 2LP

The Oscar Peterson Trio

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Double LP!
Remastered Original Master Concert Recording!

Live In Cologne 1963 by the Oscar Peterson Trio is an original master concert recording from April 27, 1963 at the Gürzenich Concert Hall in Cologne. It was retrospectively released for the first time in 2010. Another release in WDR's The Cologne Broadcasts series, it was executively produced by Bernd Hoffmann, engineered by M. Weyer, mastered by Thomas Sehringer, vinyl cut by John Cremer. Includes musician and composer credits, plus liner notes by journalist and radio host Karsten Mützelfeldt in English and German.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Remastered Original Master Concert Recording
• Vinyl cut by John Cremer
• Gatefold sleeve
• Musician and composer credits
• Liner notes by journalist and radio host Karsten Mützelfeldt in English and German
• Made in Germany
• Bonus Tracks

Oscar Peterson, piano
Ray Brown, bass
Ed Thigpen, drums

Side A:

1. Six And Four
2. Someday My Prince Will Come
3. You Look Good To Me
Side B:
4. Lil' Darling
5. My One And Only Love
6. Fly Me To The Moon
Side C:
7. Bye Bye Blackbird
8. Satin Doll
9. Place St. Henri
Side D - Special Bonus Tracks:
10. My Heart Stood Still - From The Album: Oscar Peterson Trio 1961, Cologne, Gurzenich
11. Out Of Nowhere - From The Album: Stan Getz Quartet Live In Dusseldorf 1960
12. I Cover The Waterfront - From The Album: Billie Holiday; Buddy DeFranco Quartet Live In Cologne 1954

Customers Also Like