Genre: Soundtrack
Composer: John Debney
Format: 33RPM,


The Passion of the Christ Soundtrack Numbered Limited Edition 180g LP (Orange Flamed Vinyl)

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Orange Flamed Vinyl!
Numbered, Limited Edition - 1000 Copies!
Available On Vinyl For The First Time!

Passion of the Christ (2004), composed by John Debney, is the original score for Mel Gibson's controversial film The Passion of the Christ. The soundtrack received an Academy Award nomination for Best Original Score and it was on the first place in both Top Christian Albums and Top Soundtracks in 2004. In 2005, the album won a Dove Award for Instrumental album of the year at the 36th GMA Dove Awards.

The soundtrack succeeds as a coherent, moving, well-executed musical statement whether or not has seen the film. The album is a combination of folk instruments, Eastern-tinged harmonics, solo, and choral voices. Debney has used the Indian master violinist and vocalist L. Shankar, and singer/double-violinist Gingger Shankar.

Debney's soundtrack is an interesting and highly recommended work. It will offer those who choose to encounter it a far-reaching and deeply affective listening experience that is as aesthetically beautiful and unsetting as it is evocatively familiar.


• 180g Audiophile Orange Flamed Vinyl
• Numbered, Limited Edition - 1000 Copies
• Gatefold Sleeve
• Protective PVC Sleeve
• Import
• 8 Page Booklet

Side A:

1. The Olive Garden / Night Sky
2. Bearing the Cross
3. Jesus Arrested
4. Peter Denies Jesus
5. The Stoning
6. Song of Complaint
7. Simon Is Dismissed
8. Flagellation / Dark Choir / Disciples
9. Mary Goes to Jesus

Side B:
1. Peaceful But Primitive / Procession
2. Crucifixion
3. Raising rhe Cross
4. It Is Done
5. Jesus Is Carried Down
6. Resurrection

Customers Also Like