Genre: Blues
Label: Sundazed
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Paul Butterfield Blues Band The Paul Butterfield Blues Band 150g LP

The Paul Butterfield Blues Band

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
The Paul Butterfield Blues Band absolutely nailed it right out of the gate with their smoking 1965 debut album. The self-titled LP spotlighted the blues-guitar genius of Mike Bloomfield alongside Butterfield's impassioned vocals and wailing harmonica, abetted by a rock-solid supporting cast of Elvin Bishop on rhythm guitar, keyboardist Mark Naftalin and Howlin' Wolf's rhythm section, Jerome Arnold on bass and drummer Sam Lay. Lionized in seminal issues of Crawdaddy! magazine at the time, the Butterfield Blues Band's first shot was also the perfect set-up for the more exotic stylings of album number two, East-West. This exact reproduction on High Quality 150 gram vinyl features all-analog mastering from the original master tapes!

"Born in Chicago" is where the white youth of America got the notion they could play the blues. But this band had two killer guitarists — Michael Bloomfield, a rich kid from Chicago, and Elvin Bishop — and their blues knew no color boundaries." -

• 150g Vinyl

1. Born In Chicago
2. Shake Your Money-Maker
3. Blues With A Feeling
4. Thank You Mr. Poobah
5. I Got My Mojo Working
6. Mellow Down Easy
7. Screamin’
8. Our Love Is Drifting
9. Mystery Train
10. Last Night
11. Look Over Yonders Wall

Customers Also Like