Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Pretenders Alone LP

The Pretenders

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Vinyl LP Features Single "Holy Commotion!"

The Pretenders teamed up with Dan Auerbach for their 2016 released album "Alone". The first single from the album is the high energy "Holy Commotion" featuring the easily recognizable vocals of Chrissie Hynde.

"Holy Commotion" opens with a driving beat and glittering synth line that soon tangles with a serpentine guitar riff as Chrissie Hynde presides over a rock & roll tent revival...

"Alone marks the first Pretenders record since 2008's Break Up the Concrete...

"Hynde initially conceived Alone as a follow-up to her 2014 solo album, Stockholm, but after shaping several songs with Auerbach — a fellow Akron, Ohio native — the record revealed itself to be a Pretenders LP. The pair recorded the album at Auerbach's Nashville studio, Easy Eye, alongside an array of Nashville studio vets including bassist Dave Roe, pedal steel player Russ Pahl, guitarist Kenny Vaughan, keyboardist Leon Michels and drummer Richard Swift. Legendary rockabilly guitarist Duane Eddy also appears on album cut "Never Be Together.""

"Over the years, the Pretenders became a vehicle for guitarist/vocalist Chrissie Hynde's songwriting, yet it was a full-fledged band when it was formed in the late '70s. With their initial records, the group crossed the bridge between punk/new wave and Top 40 pop more than any other band, recording a series of hard, spiky singles that were also melodic and immediately accessible." -

• Limited time digital download

Side A:

1. Alone
2. Roadie Man
3. Gotta Wait
4. Never Be Together
5. Let's Get Lost
Side B:
6. Chord Lord
7. Blue Eyed Sky
8. The Man You Are
9. One More Day
10. I Hate Myself
11. Death Is Not Enough

Customers Also Like