Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Pretenders Hate For Sale LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Vinyl LP Contains "The Buzz" & "Hate For Sale"!

TAS Rated 4/5 Music, 4/5 Sonics in the October 2020 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

First album since 2016's 'Alone' from the Pretenders, fronted by Chrissie Hynde.

The album contains the song "The Buzz" which deals with issues of addiction. Speaking about 'The Buzz', Chrissie Hynde said: "I think we all know that love affairs can take on the characteristics of drug addiction. It's about that. Not mine of course - I'm never obsessive never obsessive never obsessive."

If there's a fountain of youth reserved for singers, then ageless Pretenders bandleader Chrissie Hynde must be mainlining its holy elixir. Her lead vocals on the band's 11th studio album, Hate For Sale, are as strong and true as they sound on their jangly breakthrough 1979 single, 'Brass in Pocket.' Fact is, if you put the Pretenders' entire catalog on shuffle, you'd be hard-pressed to tell which vocals were recorded yesterday and which ones were laid down 40 years ago.
-Mike Mettler, The Absolute Sound, October 2020, Music 4/5, Sonics 4/5


  • Vinyl LP
  • Made in the EU


Side 1:

  1. Hate For Sale
  2. The Buzz
  3. Lightning Man!
  4. Turf Accountant Daddy
  5. You Can't Hurt A Fool

Side 2:

  1. I Didn't Know When To Stop
  2. Maybe Love Is In N.Y.C.
  3. Junkie Walk
  4. Didn't Want To Be This Lonely
  5. Crying In Public

Customers Also Like