Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Demon
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Pretenders The Vinyl Collection: 1979-1999 180g 9LP

The Pretenders

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 180g 9LP Box Set Collects Eight Classic Pretenders Albums!

Eight classic albums from The Pretenders are collected together in this limited edition LP boxset for the first time. All albums are pressed on 180g heavyweight black vinyl, two for the first time on the format. The albums included are: Pretenders (1980), Pretenders II (1981), Learning to Crawl (1984), Get Close (1986), Packed! (1990), Last of the Independents (1994), The Isle of View (2LP) (1995), and Viva El Amor! (1999).

The Pretenders are an English-American rock band formed in Hereford, England, in March 1978. The original band comprised initiator and main songwriter Chrissie Hynde (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), James Honeyman-Scott (lead guitar, backing vocals, keyboards), Pete Farndon (bass guitar, backing vocals), and Martin Chambers (drums, backing vocals, percussion). Following the drug-related deaths of Honeyman-Scott and Farndon, the band has experienced numerous subsequent personnel changes, with Hynde as the only consistent member, and Chambers returning after an absence of several years.

• Limited Edition 9LP Box Set
• 180g Vinyl

LP 1 - Pretenders (1980)

1. Precious
2. The Phone Call
3. Up the Neck
4. Tattooed Love Boys
5. Space Invader
6. The Wait
7. Stop Your Sobbing
8. Kid
9. Private Life
10. Brass in Pocket
11. Lovers of Today
12. Mystery Achievement

LP 2 - Pretenders II (1981)
1. The Adultress
2. Bad Boys Get Spanked
3. Message of Love
4. I Go to Sleep
5. Birds of Paradise
6. Talk of the Town
7. Pack It Up
8. Waste Not Want Not
9. Day After Day
10. Jealous Dogs
11. The English Roses
12. Louie Louie

LP 3 - Learning to Crawl (1984)
1. Middle of the Road
2. Back on the Chain Gang
3. Time the Avenger
4. Watching the Clothes
5. Show Me
6. Thumbelina
7. My City Was Gone
8. Thin Line Between Love and Hate
9. I Hurt You
10. 2000 Miles

LP 4 - Get Close (1986)
1. My Baby
2. When I Change My Life
3. Light of the Moon
4. Dance!
5. Tradition of Love
6. Don't Get Me Wrong
7. I Remember You
8. How Much Did You Get for Your Soul?
9. Chill Factor
10. Hymn to Her
11. Room Full of Mirrors

LP 5 - Packed! (1990)
1. Never Do That
2. Let's Make a Pact
3. Millionaires
4. May This Be Love
5. No Guarantee
6. When Will I See You
7. Sense of Purpose
8. Downtown (Akron)
9. How Do I Miss You
10. Hold a Candle to This
11. Criminal

LP 6 - Last of the Independents (1994)
1. Hollywood Perfume
2. Night in My Veins
3. Money Talk
4. 977
5. Revolution
6. All My Dreams
7. I'll Stand by You
8. I'm a Mother
9. Tequila
10. Every Mother's Son
11. Rebel Rock Me
12. Love Colours
13. Forever Young

LP 7 & 8 - The Isle of View (1995)
1. Sense of Purpose
2. Chill Factor
3. Private Life
4. Back on the Chain Gang
5. Kid
6. I Hurt You
7. Criminal
8. Brass in Pocket
9. 2000 Miles
10. Hymn to Her
11. Lovers of Today
12. The Phone Call
13. I Go to Sleep
14. Revolution
15. The Isle of View

LP 9 - Viva El Amor (1999)
1. Popstar
2. Human
3. From the Heart Down
4. Nails in the Road
5. Who's Who
6. Dragway 42
7. Baby's Breath
8. One More Time
9. Legalize Me
10. Samurai
11. Rabo de Nube
12. Biker

Customers Also Like