Genre: Punk
Label: Hey Suburbia
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Queers Love Songs For The Retarded Import LP (Yellow & Blue Vinyl)

The Queers

Availability: Preorder
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Release Date To Be Announced pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

1993 Punk Milestone On Limited Edition Yellow & Blue Vinyl!

Hey Suburbia present a reissue of The Queers' Love Songs For The Retarded, originally released on the legendary Lookout! record label in 1993. Love Songs For The Retarded is the first Queers' album with the Joe/Hugh/B-Face lineup and one of the true milestones of '90s punk rock. Recorded at the Sonic Iguana studios by Mass Giorgini and produced by Ben Weasel. Limited "color in color" yellow/blue vinyl; includes double-sided lyrics insert.

Even after 11 years, the Queers haven't grown up, as is evidenced by song titles like 'Ursula Finally Has Tits,' 'I Can't Stop Farting,' and 'Noodlebrain.' 'Granola-Head' is an ultra-poppy anti-hippie rant that sums up the band's philosophy. Most of the album alternates between the guitar-driven pure pop craft of 'Daydreaming' and the less melodic, raging punk of 'Monster Zero.' It is, nonetheless, a giant leap from their first album, Grow Up.
-Kembrew McLeod,, 4/5 stars


  • Limited Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • Yellow & Blue Vinyl
  • Double-Sided Lyrics Insert
  • Import


  1. You're Tripping
  2. Ursula Finally Has Tits
  3. I Hate Everything
  4. Teenage Bonehead
  5. Fuck This World
  6. I Can't Stop Farting
  7. Feeling Groovy
  8. Debra Jean
  9. Hi Mom, It's Me!
  10. Noodlebrain
  11. I Can't Stand You
  12. Night Of The Livid Queers
  13. Granola-Head
  14. I Won't Be
  15. Monster Zero
  16. Daydreaming

Customers Also Like