Label: Groove Note


The Ray Brown Trio The Red Hot Ray Brown Trio Hybrid Stereo SACD

Ray Brown Trio

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
The Red Hot Ray Brown Trio (Concord, 1987) employed Mickey Roker and Gene Harris and was recorded at the Blue Note in New York City, November-December 1985. Mastered from the original Concord analogue masters!

The Red Hot Ray Brown Trio features two musical giants, the late Ray Brown and the late Gene Harris. Ray Brown leaves us in no doubt why he was always regarded as the jazz world’s No1 bass player. Gene Harris demonstrates his ability to bring the ‘blues’ feel that is the very essence of jazz, to his performance of any tune on the album.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

Ray Brown, bass
Gene Harris, piano
Mickey Roker, drums

1. Have You Met Miss Jones?
2. Meditation
3. Street of Dreams
4. Lady Be Good
5. That's All
6. Love Me Tender
7. How Could You Do a Thing Like This to Me?
8. Captain Bill

Recorded Live at the Blue Note, New York City, November/December 1985.

Customers Also Like