Genre: Pop Rock
Label: New West
Size: 12"
Format: 45RPM,


The Replacements Songs for Slim 45rpm 12" Vinyl EP

The Replacements

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

45rpm 12" Black Vinyl EP!
The Reunion of Westerberg, Tommy Stinson & Chris Mars!
Two Original Slim Dunlap Songs + 3 Covers!

The Replacements are an American rock band formed in Minneapolis, Minnesota in 1979, and are considered pioneers of alternative rock. The band was composed of guitarist and vocalist Paul Westerberg, guitarist Bob Stinson, bassist Tommy Stinson, and drummer Chris Mars for most of their career. Following several critically acclaimed albums, including Let It Be and Tim, Bob Stinson left the band in 1986 and the band experienced several line-up changes; Slim Dunlap joined as lead guitarist and Steve Foley replaced Chris Mars in 1990.

The Replacements' music was influenced by classic rock artists such as The Rolling Stones, Faces, Big Star, Slade, Badfinger, Lou Reed and The Beatles as well as punk rock bands such as The Ramones, Johnny Thunders, Dead Boys and The Clash. Unlike many of their underground contemporaries, the Replacements played "heart-on-the-sleeve" rock songs that combined Westerberg's "raw-throated adolescent howl," with self-deprecating lyrics.

The Songs for Slim series was constructed in order to raise money for former Replacements guitarist Slim Dunlap's medical costs, the result of a massive right brain stroke he suffered in 2012. Fellow Replacements members Paul Westerberg and Tommy Stinson reunited and recorded an original Slim Dunlap song plus three additional covers. Original Replacements drummer Chris Mars also recorded a Slim cover and all five tracks were combined on an initial limited edition run of 250 numbered copies of 10" red vinyl EPs. These EPs were auctioned in January 2013 and raised a staggering $105,743.42.


  • 12" Vinyl EP
  • Black Vinyl
  • 45rpm
  • Reunion of Paul Westerberg, Tommy Stinson & Chris Mars
  • Originally Constructed to Raise $ for Medical Bills of Former Member Slim Dunlap Who Suffered from a Stroke - All Proceeds go to The Slim Dunlap Fund (
  • Includes 2 Original Silm Songs Plus 3 Covers
  • Limited Time MP3 Download Coupon


Side A:

  1. Busted Up
  2. Radio Hook Word Hit

Side B:

  1. I'm Not Sayin'
  2. Lost Highway
  3. Everything's Coming Up Roses

Customers Also Like