Genre: Blues
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Ronnie Wood Band Mr. Luck - A Tribute To Jimmy Reed: Live At The Royal Albert Hall 2LP

The Ronnie Wood Band

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

A Tribute To Jimmy Reed By Ronnie Wood (Of The Rolling Stones) On Double LP!
With Special Guests Mick Taylor, Bobby Womack, Paul Weller, Mick Hucknall & Tommy Hare!
An Extraordinary Record Of An Unforgettable Night!

Ronnie Wood and the Ronnie Wood Band is back with the second installment of his live album trilogy, Mr Luck - A Tribute to Jimmy Reed: Live at the Royal Albert Hall, with special guests Mick Taylor, Bobby Womack, Mick Hucknall and Paul Weller. Recorded live at the Royal Albert Hall on November 1, 2013.

A 'Tayle' of Two Sidemen: "When self-taught guitarist Eddie Taylor imparted his skills onto his friend Jimmy Reed, he surely couldn’t have imagined the effect this was to have on the Chicago blues scene. Backing up such luminaries as John Lee Hooker, he is best remembered for his work with his former student. Sweet coincidence, then, that in 1974 another Taylor, Mick, would make way for Ronnie Wood in the Rolling Stones, paving the way for these two friends and celebrated guitarists to work on projects ever since. The culmination of this to date is surely Taylor's place in The Ronnie Wood Band at the Royal Albert Hall for 2013’s Bluesfest, where they played the now-legendary set that would come to give birth to this recording."


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold
  • Made in Poland


Side 1:

  1. Essence
  2. Good Lover
  3. Mr Luck
  4. Let's Get Together

Side 2:

  1. Ain't That Loving You Baby
  2. Honest I Do
  3. High & Lonesome
  4. Baby What You Want Me To Do
  5. Roll And Rhumba

Side 3:

  1. You Don't Have To Go
  2. Shame Shame Shame
  3. I'm That Man Down There
  4. Got No Where To Go

Side 4:

  1. Big Boss Man
  2. I Ain't Got You
  3. I'm Going Upside Your Head
  4. Bright Lights, Big City
  5. Ghost Of A Man

Customers Also Like