The Rough Guide to Legends of the Delta Blues LP

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Delta Blues Legends on Vinyl LP!
Featuring Skip James, Tommy Johnson, Bukka White & More!

This collection brings together six pioneering figures whose legacies encapsulate the very essence of the Delta blues - the cornerstone of American popular music and the bedrock of rock 'n' roll. Like arrows through time, these seminal tracks still speak to us today.


  • Part of the 'Music Rough Guides' seriesPart of the 'Music Rough Guides' series
  • Vinyl LP
  • Compiled & Coordinated by Neil Record
  • Mastered by Laurence Cedar
  • Sleeve Notes by Neil Record
  • Made in the EU


Side A:

  1. Skip James - Devil Got My Woman (1931)
  2. Tommy Johnson - Cool Drink Of Water Blues (1928)
  3. Bukka White - Fixin' To Die Blues (1940)
  4. Charley Patton - It Won't Be Long (1929)
  5. Willie Brown - Future Blues (1930)
  6. Son House - My Black Mama - Part 1 (1930)

Side B:

  1. Skip James - I'm So Glad (1931)
  2. Tommy Johnson - Canned Heat Blues (1928)
  3. Bukka White - Shake 'Em On Down (1937)
  4. Charley Patton - I'm Goin' Home (1929)
  5. Willie Brown - M & O Blues (1930)
  6. Son House - Walkin' Blues (1930)

Customers Also Like