Genre: Reggae
Label: Chrysalis
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Selecter Too Much Pressure Half-Speed Mastered 180g LP & 45rpm 7" Vinyl Single

The Selecter

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

40th Anniversary Edition 180g Half-Speed Mastered LP + Bonus 7" Single!
Remastered From The Original Tapes At Alchemy Mastering!

The Selecter's debut album Too Much Pressure was originally released in February 1980, to critical acclaim and launched the band onto the world stage.

Releasing their debut release was the AA side with The Special AKA's "Gangsters," which launched Jerry's Dammers 2 tone Record label in the summer of 1979. At the time the band only consisted of Neol Davies and John Bradbury (later of The Specials) before quickly forming a full band by the summer of 1979. They released the follow up single, "On My Radio," which reached No. 6 in the UK charts before releasing their debut album in February 1980. Three further hit singles were released in 1980, "Three Minute Hero," "Missing Words" and "The Whisper."

180gm black vinyl edition with bonus 7" single of "On My Radio" single. Both have been remastered from the original production tapes by Alchemy Mastering and cut at half-speed.


  • 40th Anniversary Edition
  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • Half-Speed Mastered
  • Remastered From The Original Production Tapes by Alchemy At Air
  • Bonus 45rpm 7" Vinyl Single
  • Bellyband
  • Made in the UK



Side One:
  1. Three Minute Hero
  2. Everyday
  3. They Make Me Mad
  4. Missing Words
  5. Danger
  6. Street Feeling
  7. My Collie (Not A Dog)
Side Two:
  1. Too Much Pressure
  2. Murder
  3. Out On The Streets
  4. Carry Go Bring Come
  5. Black And Blue
  6. James Bond

7" Vinyl Single

Side A:
  1. On My Radio
Side B:
  1. Too Much Pressure (B-Side Version)

Customers Also Like