Genre: Punk
Label: Universal
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Sex Pistols The Original Recordings 180g 2LP

The Sex Pistols

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

20 Track Retrospective on 180g Vinyl Double LP!

For the first time in over 20 years, 20 of the Sex Pistols' recordings from 1976 to 1978 are collected together to tell the story of one of the world's most influential and extraordinary bands. The Sex Pistols: The Original Recordings covers a historic period when the band were rarely out of the news or the charts.

Sex Pistols left the British Establishment shaking when they exploded onto the music scene, kickstarting what later became known as punk - a term the band were never comfortable with. Young people ripped up not just their musical forebears but their social ones too and Sex Pistols were the snarling, ferocious figurehead of the revolution.

They made one perfect, 40 minute album for the ages in 1977's Never Mind the Bollocks...Here's the Sex Pistols and from its artwork to the individual players, the attitude and music - every bit of it influenced the world we live in today.

The record is frequently listed as one of the most influential albums of all time with musicians from Joy Division/New Order to Nirvana's Kurt Cobain, Noel Gallagher, Green Day, to YUNGBLUD all citing them as key inspiration. And this was not just musically, punk showed that anyone could create and many took the hint across fashion, art and design and more.

Their 1977 single "God Save the Queen" was banned by the BBC and reached Number 1 on the UK's NME chart, but appeared at Number 2 on the Official UK Singles chart, leading to accusations that the song was purposely kept off the top spot. For the only time in chart history, the track was listed as a blank, to avoid offense to the establishment.

The collection soundtracks the period and features key singles "Anarchy in the UK", "God Save the Queen", "Pretty Vacant" and "Holidays in the Sun", essential tracks from Never Mind The Bollocks, further originals and covers from The Great Rock & Roll Swindle soundtrack album, and some essential B- sides in "I Wanna Be Me" (the flipside of "Anarchy..."), "Satellite" (the B-side of "Holidays in the Sun") and "Did You No Wrong" (from "God Save the Queen").


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Black Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Explicit Content
  • Made in Czech Republic


Side 1:

  1. Pretty Vacant
  2. God Save the Queen
  3. Bodies
  4. No Feelings
  5. I Wanna Be Me

Side 2:

  1. Anarchy in the UK
  2. Submission
  3. No Fun
  4. (I'm Not Your) Stepping Stone
  5. Holidays in the Sun

Side 3:

  1. New York
  2. Problems
  3. Lonely Boy
  4. Silly Thing
  5. Something Else

Side 4:

  1. C'Mon Everybody
  2. Satellite
  3. Did You No Wrong
  4. Substitute
  5. My Way

Customers Also Like