Genre: R&B
Label: Rumble
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Shirelles Baby It's You Import LP

The Shirelles

$14.99 $23.99
(You save $9.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
The Pinnacle of The Shirelles' Pop R&B Sound!

Originally released on the Scepter label in 1962, Baby It's You marks the pinnacle of The Shirelles pop R&B sound. Formed in New Jersey in 1957 by four high school friends, The Shirelles found early success in 1958 with the classic "I Met Him on a Sunday" but it wasn't until the Bacharach-penned "Baby It's You" and the Billboard chart-topping "Soldier Boy" that they really hit their stride. Those two stone classics are featured here along with 10 more catchy numbers from such songwriting legends as Goffin & King and Shirelles' producer Luther Dixon. This classic title is now reissued on LP.

"...a pretty solid effort for its day, featuring state-of-the-art orchestral early-'60s New York girl group production..." -Richie Unterberger,

• Vinyl LP
• Import

Side One:

1. Baby It's You
2. Irresistible You
3. Things I Want to Hear (Pretty Words)
4. Big John (Ain't You Gonna Marry Me)
5. The Same Old Story
6. Voice of Experience
Side Two:
1. Soldier Boy
2. A Thing of the Past
3. Twenty One
4. Make the Night a Little Longer
5. Twisting in the U.S.A.
6. Putty in Your Hands

Customers Also Like