Genre: Alternative
Label: Dangerbird
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Silversun Pickups Swoon 2LP (Red Marble Vinyl)

Silversun Pickups

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Double LP Reissue On Limited Edition Red Marble Vinyl!

Brian Aubert (guitar/vocals), Nikki Monninger (bass), Christopher Guanlao (drums), and Joe Lester (keyboards) comprise the swarthy indie rock stylings of Silversun Pickups. The quartet's textured melodies capture the hypnotic dream pop threads of My Bloody Valentine and pop bittersweetness of Earlimart, and such a blend has wowed their native L.A. since 2005.

Their second full-length, Swoon, hit the shelves in 2009 and made a strong showing with its first single, "Panic Switch."

With the help of Carnavas producer Dave Cooley and mixer Tony Hoffer, the Silversun Pickups churned out an album that frontman Brian Aubert says "sounds like a nervous breakdown." The album features the smash single "Panic Switch".


  • Limited Edition Red Marble Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket


Side A:

  1. There's No Secrets This Year
  2. The Royal We

Side B:

  1. Growing Old Is Getting Old
  2. It's Nice To Know You Work Alone

Side C:

  1. Panic Switch
  2. Draining
  3. Sort Of

Side D:

  1. Substitution
  2. Catch And Release
  3. Surrounded (Or Spiraling)

Customers Also Like