Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Virgin
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Smashing Pumpkins Aeroplane Flies High 180g 5LP

The Smashing Pumpkins

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
5LP 180g Vinyl Box Set!

5 Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness Singles Remastered and on Vinyl for the First TIme! 33 Songs in All!

"The Aeroplane Flies High is a trip, and perhaps fittingly for Billy Corgan, it was an exciting, exhausting and scary one that reveals a lot about the Smashing Pumpkins at this point in their musical journey." - David Wild

As part of the continuing series of re-issues of The Smashing Pumpkins' acclaimed catalog via Virgin/UME, the iconic alternative band releases a full remastered box set of their platinum-selling 1996 release The Aeroplane Flies High. The original The Aeroplane Flies High was a five-disc box set that featured expanded versions of singles from their acclaimed 1995 double album Mellon Collie & The Infinite Sadness including "Bullet With Butterfly Wings", "1979", "Zero", "Tonight", and "Thirty-Three". Mellon Collie achieved Diamond certification by the RIAA for sales of 10,000,000 discs and digital equivalent per disc (5 million copies of the double album).

This current box set of The Aeroplane Flies High features the original 33-track version re-mastered.

"the end of what we had to offer, everything that followed the pieces of one without the other." - Billy Corgan

• 5 LP Box Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Pressed at URP
• All 5 Mellon Collie & The Infinite Sadness singles remastered - and on vinyl for first time
• 33 songs in all
• Housed in 1' 3/4" x 1' 1/2" x 1 1/4" Box Set with inner jackets

Bullet With Butterfly WIngs
LP1- Side A:
1. Bullet With Butterfly Wings
2. ...Said Sadly
3. You're All I've Got Tonight
4. Clones (We're All)
LP1 - Side B:
1. A Night Like This
2. Destination Unknown
3. Dreaming

LP2 - Side C:
1. 1979
2. Ugly
3. The Boy
LP2 - Side D:
1. Cherry
2. Believe
3. Set the Ray to Jerry

LP3 - Side E:
1. Zero
2. God
3. Mouths of Babes
4. Tribute To Johnny
5. Marquis In Spades
6. Pennies
LP3 - Side F:
1. Pastichio Medley (Early Fade version)

Tonight, Tonight
LP4 - Side G:
1. Tonight, Tonight
2. Meladori Magpie
3. Rotten Apples
LP4 - Side H:
1. Jupiter's Lament
2. Medellia of The Gray Skies
3. Blank
4. Tonite Reprise

LP5 - Side I:
1. Thirty-Three
2. The Last Song
3. The Aeroplane Flies High (Turn Left, Looks Right)
LP5 - Side J:
1. Transformer
2. The Bells
3. My Blue Heaven

Customers Also Like