Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Analog Spark
Format: 33RPM,


The Sound Of Music Soundtrack 180g LP

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl LP! Remastered from Original Tapes! Pressed at RTI!

The Rodgers & Hammerstein's 5-time Academy Award-winning movie musical celebrates its 50th anniversary with the reissue of this remastered 180g Vinyl LP.

Nominated for 10 Academy Awards and winner of five, including Best Picture and Best Director, the iconic film adaptation of Rodgers & Hammerstein's The Sound of Music stands as the most successful movie musical of all time, enjoying a seven-year run as the highest-grossing film of all time from 1966-1972. In 2001, the film was selected for preservation in the Library of Congress' National Film Registry.

The film's Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum soundtrack, featuring the beautiful vocals of Julie Andrews, has sold more than 10 million units worldwide. The unforgettable songs, including "My Favorite Things," "Do-Re-Mi," "Sixteen Going On Seventeen," "Climb Ev'ry Mountain," and more, have become unquestionable staples of popular music, having been covered, referenced and even sampled many times over the past half century.

• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered from original tapes
• Pressed at RTI
• Booklet

Side One:

1. Prelude and The Sound of Music - Maria
2. Overture and Preludium (Dixit Dominus) - Orchestra and Nuns Chorus
3. Morning Hymn and Alleluia - Nuns Chorus
4. Maria - Nuns Chorus
5. I Have Confidence - Maria
6. Sixteen Going on Seventeen - Rolf and Liesl
7. My Favorite Things - Maria
8. Climb Ev'ry Mountain - Mother Abbess
Side Two:
1. The Lonely Goatherd - Maria and the Children
2. The Sound of Music - The Children and the Captain
3. Do-Re-Mi - Maria and the Children
4. Something Good - Maria and the Captain
5. Processional and Maria - Organ, Orchestra and Nuns Chorus
6. Edelweiss - The Captain, Maria, the Children and Chorus
7. So Long, Farewell - The Children
8. Climb Ev'ry Mountain (reprise) - Chorus and Orchestra

Customers Also Like