The Suicide Squad Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 180g LP

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Mix-Tape Masterpiece Curated By James Gunn On 180g Vinyl LP!
Featuring Songs by Johnny Cash, The Jim Carroll Band, The Decemberists, Pixies & More!

Mondo, in conjunction with Troll Court / WaterTower Music, is proud to present the premiere vinyl pressing of the latest mix-tape masterpiece curated by writer/director James Gunn ... the soundtrack for his 2021 superhero action-adventure film The Suicide Squad.

"A movie to me is two things," Gunn says, "Picture and sound. It's how you put those two things together that help tell a story and hopefully move an audience. So, music is incredibly important!"

The Suicide Squad (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), which Gunn calls his 'curated mix tape' matches the energy of a story about a collection of the most degenerate delinquents in the DC lineup, featuring everything from '50s swing (Louis Prima's "Just A Gigolo / I Ain't Got Nobody (And Nobody Cares For Me) - Medley") to '80s punk rock (Jim Carroll Band's "People Who Died") to modern Samba Pop and Brazilian Hip-Hop (Ceú's "Samba Na Sola" and Drik Barbosa's "Quem Tem Joga" respectively), alongside classics by Kansas, Pixies and Johnny Cash, plus a handful of today's rising stars like grandson and Jessie Reyez; in addition to their own songs, the latter two even perform the duet "Rain" which was written specifically for the film.

Combined, you have the next best thing to a curated playlist from the master of mix-tapes.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Black Vinyl
  • OBI strip
  • Made in the Czech Republic


Side One:

  1. Folsom Prison Blues (Live at Folsom State Prison, Folsom, CA) - Johnny Cash
  2. People Who Died - The Jim Carroll Band
  3. Sucker's Prayer - The Decemberists
  4. Samba Na Sola - Céu
  5. Whistle For The Choir - The Fratellis
  6. Point Of Know Return - Kansas
  7. Sola - Jessie Reyez
  8. Just A Gigolo / I Ain't Got Nobody (And Nobody Cares For Me) - Medley - Louis Prima

Side Two:

  1. Can't Sleep - K.Flay
  2. Quem Tem Joga - Drik Barbosa (feat. Gloria Groove & Karol Conka)
  3. Rain - grandson (feat. Jessie Reyez)
  4. Hey - Pixies
  5. So Busted - Culture Abuse
  6. Oh No!!! - grandson

Customers Also Like