Genre: R&B
Label: Universal
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Temptations Motown Anniversary: The Temptations LP (Red Vinyl)

The Temptations

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Motown 60th Anniversary Release On Red Vinyl LP!

The Emperors of Soul. Recognizable to a man, this unique blend of voices and blade-sharp choreography ("The Temptation Walk"!) is one of the defining legacies of Motown Records. The group has thirty-seven Top 40 hits to their credit, including fifteen Top 10 tunes and a quartet which soared to No. 1. On the R&B charts? They have fifteen No. 1 singles and seventeen No. 1 albums. The titles alone summon memories beyond measure: "The Way You Do The Things You Do", "My Girl", "Ain't Too Proud To Beg", "I Can't Get Next To You", "Get Ready", "Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me)", "Papa Was A Rollin' Stone". For always, the Temptations are sunshine on a cloudy day.


  • Red Vinyl LP
  • Celebrates Motown's 60th Anniversary
  • Import
  • Made in the EU


Side A:

  1. My Girl [Single Version / Mono]
  2. Papa Was A Rollin' Stone [Single Version]
  3. Ain't Too Proud To Beg
  4. Get Ready
  5. Cloud Nine [Album Version]
  6. You're My Everything [Single Version / Mono]

Side B:

  1. You've Really Got A Hold On Me [Album Version]
  2. Psychedelic Shack [Album Version]
  3. I Can't Get Next To You [Single Version / Mono]
  4. Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me) [Single Version / Mono]
  5. Too Busy Thinking About My Baby
  6. The Way You Do The Things You Do

Customers Also Like