Genre: Soul
Label: Glassnote
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Teskey Brothers Run Home Slow 180g LP

The Teskey Brothers

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Old School Motown Sound On Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP!
Features The Songs "So Caught Up" & "Hold Me"!

2019 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical: Run Home Slow

Run Home Slow is the sophomore album from The Teskey Brothers. The Australian band are two brothers (Josh and Sam Teskey) and their friends Liam Gough and Brendon Love. Onstage the band is as tight as any in the game, bringing horns and keys into the fray to deliver a show that soars and dives with masterful control.

Run Home Slow features the songs "Hold Me", "Man Of The Universe", "So Caught Up", "Sunshine Baby" and "Let Me Let You Down". Utilizing reinvented production techniques and singer Josh Teskey's distinctive husky voice, the album nostalgically reminds listeners of the golden age of Motown: Otis Redding, Smokey Robinson, and the Temptations, and is sure to make anyone smile.

Their home-grown grooves have an uplifting quality that give even the loneliest of songs a nourishing warmth. For a blues album it leaves you feeling far from it.
-The Evening Standard (UK)


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Lyric booklet


Side A:

  1. Let Me Let You Down
  2. Carry You
  3. Man Of The Universe
  4. Hold Me
  5. Paint My Heart

Side B:

  1. Rain
  2. So Caught Up
  3. San Francisco
  4. Sunshine Baby
  5. Sun Come Ease Me In
  6. That Bird

Customers Also Like