Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus
Additional Artists: Hiroshi Kagawa Toshio Osumi


The Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio The Look Of Love - Live at Jazz Is (1st Set) Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

First Set at 2019 'Jazz Is' on SACD!

Since his stunning debut in 1974 with the now world-famous audiophile recordings for the Three Blind Mice label, Japanese pianist Tsuyoshi Yamamoto has built a career that now spans four decades.

This live set by the Yamamato Trio, recorded at Jazz Is in Yokohama on November 16, 2019, features "Midnight Blues", "Polka Dots And Moonbeams", "The Look Of Love", "Mack The Knife", "My Foolish Heart" and more.


  • Super Audio CD
  • SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
  • Made in Japan


Tsuyoshi Yamamoto piano
Hiroshi Kagawa bass
Toshio Osumi drums


  1. Midnight Blues
  2. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
  3. The Look Of Love
  4. Mack The Knife
  5. My Foolish Heart
  6. Satin Doll
  7. Yago
  8. Blues Of Love

Recorded at Jazz is in Yokohama on November 16, 2019.

Customers Also Like