Genre: Jazz
Label: Master Music


The Tsyuoshi Yamamoto Trio Hida-Takayama Jazz Session XRCD24

The Tsyuoshi Yamamoto Trio with Koji Moriyama

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Original Master of the album is 1/4 Analog recorded in 1975. Mastered Using JVC 24bit AD Converter with Digital K2, Rubidium Clock.

Touring with the Micky Curtis Band, Tsuyoshi Yamamoto had the chance to explore several international experiences that he would later use on his 1974 album, Misty, as he worked with this band in France, England and Switzerland.

This very special recording by TBM is now released on XRCD24 featuring Tsuyoshi Yamamoto's trio including bassist Akira Daiyoshi and drummer Tetsujiro Obara, with vocalist Koji Moriyama. The rare recording was made in August 23, 1975 at Yoshijima Heritage House in Hida Takayama privately for the local Jazz fan.

• K2 Mastering - JVC 24-bit AD converter with Digital K2, Rubidium Clock
• Master Music 24-bit Super Analog, Original Analog Recording
• Original Master of the album is 1/4 Analog recorded in 1975
• Recording engineer: Yoshihiko Kannari
• Produced by Kazuo Kiuchi and Shiquo Nomiyama
• Mastered by Tohru Kotetsu at JVC Mastering Center, Japan, August 6, 2018

Tsyuoshi Yamamoto, piano
Akira Daiyoshi, bass
Tetsujiro Obara, drums
Koji Moriyama, vocals

1. My Funny Valentine
2. Bye Bye Blackbird
3. For Once In My Life
4. 'S Wonderful
5. You Are My Sunshine
6. Down Town

Total playing time, 51:36

Customers Also Like