Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Polydor
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Velvet Underground 1969 2LP (Blue Vinyl)

The Velvet Underground

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
'Lost' Fourth Album Now Available On Limited Edition Blue Vinyl Double LP!

This definitive vinyl edition of The Velvet Underground's 'lost' fourth album presents one cohesive collection on two LPs, with many tracks and mixes making their vinyl debut. You'll hear the original 1969 mixes of "Foggy Notion", "I'm Sticking with You", "Andy's Chest", "She's My Best Friend", "I'm Gonna Move Right In", "Ferryboat Bill", "Ocean" and "Rock and Roll", plus instrumentals of "Guess I'm Falling in Love" and alternate versions of "Hey Mr. Rain" and "Beginning to See the Light".

• Limited Edition
• Blue Vinyl
• Double LP

Sides One-Three:

Lou Reed, vocals, guitar, piano
Sterling Morrison, guitar, backing vocals
Doug Yule, bass, keyboards, backing vocals
Maureen Tucker, percussion, vocals
Side Four:
Lou Reed, vocals, guitar, piano
John Cale, vocals, electric viola, organ, bass
Sterling Morrison, guitar, backing vocals
Maureen Tucker, percussion, vocals

Side One:

1. Foggy Notion (original 1969 mix)
2. One Of These Days (2014 mix)
3. Lisa Says (2014 mix)
4. I'm Sticking With You (original 1969 mix)
5. Andy's Chest (original 1969 mix)
Side Two:
1. I Can't Stand It (2014 mix)
2. She's My Best Friend (original 1969 mix)
3. We're Gonna Have A Real Good Time Together (2014 mix)
4. I'm Gonna Move Right In (original 1969 mix)
5. Ferryboat Bill (original 1969 mix)
Side Three:
1. Coney Island Steeplechase (2014 mix)
2. Ocean (original 1969 mix)
3. Rock & Roll (original 1969 mix)
4. Ride Into The Sun (2014 mix)
Side Four:
1. Hey Mr. Rain (version one)
2. Guess I'm Falling In Love (instrumental version)
3. Temptation Inside Your Heart (original mix)
4. Stephanie Says (original mix)
5. Hey Mr. Rain (version two)
6. Beginning To See The Light (early version)

Customers Also Like