Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Keyhole
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Velvet Underground The Boston Tea Party March 13th 1969 180g 2LP

The Velvet Underground

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Classic Live Performance on 180g Double Vinyl!

Coinciding with the March 1969 release of their third album, The Velvet Underground played three nights at the Boston Tea Party, which Lou Reed once described as his favorite place to perform. By that time, Doug Yule was well-established as an important contributor to the band, and their set confidently reworks some confrontational early classics as well as incorporating some glorious ballads. The band's March 13th set is presented here together with background notes and photographs.

• 180g Vinyl
• 2LP Set
• First time on vinyl
• Background Notes
• Photographs

LP 1 - Side 1:

1. Heroin
2. Candy Says
3. Ferryboat Bill
4. I'm Waiting for the Man
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. I'm Set Free
2. What Goes On
3. I Can't Stand It

LP 2 - Side 3:

1. Beginning to See the Light
2. That's the Story of My Life
3. White Light / White Heat
4. Jesus
LP 2 - Side 4:
1. Sister Ray

Customers Also Like