The Vinyl Series Volume Three 2LP

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

18 Classic Island Tracks On Double LP!
Specially Curated By Island Records' Founder, Chris Blackwell!
Featuring Free, Jimmy Cliff, Robert Palmer, Traffic & More!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Since its beginnings in Jamaica in 1959, the story of the pioneering Island Records label has been inextricably linked to the story of its founder, Chris Blackwell. Now, Blackwell has curated a series of compilation LPs, featuring his hand-picked tracks that correspond with his and Island's legendary history. The Vinyl Series, Volume Three includes Toots and the Maytals, Jimmy Cliff, Bryan Ferry, and more.


  • Double LP
  • Volume 3 in series
  • Classic Island Records tracks
  • Curated by Chris Blackwell


Side A:

  1. Fire And Water - Free
  2. Sailin' Shoes - Robert Palmer
  3. Cissy Strut - The Meters
  4. The "In" Crowd - Bryan Ferry

Side B:

  1. This Is Reggae Music - Zap Pow
  2. Time Tough - Toots And The Maytals
  3. Johnny Too Bad - The Slickers
  4. You Can Get It If You Really Want - Jimmy Cliff
  5. King Tubby Meets The Rockers Uptown - Augustus Pablo

Side C:

  1. Dear Mr. Fantasy - Traffic
  2. Bad Company - Bad Company
  3. Better By You, Better Than Me - Spooky Tooth
  4. This Town Ain't Big Enough For Both of Us - Sparks
  5. Virginia Plan - Roxy Music

Side D:

  1. Morning Has Broken - Cat Stevens
  2. Way To Blue - Nick Drake
  3. Late November - Sandy Denny
  4. Lucky Man - Emerson, Lake & Palmer

Customers Also Like