The Vinyl Series Volume Two 180g LP

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Volume Two On 180g Vinyl LP!
Specially Curated By Island Records' Founder, Chris Blackwell!
Featuring John Martyn, Jimmy Cliff, Nick Drake & More!

Since its beginnings in Jamaica in 1959, the story of the pioneering Island Records label has been inextricably linked to the story of its founder, Chris Blackwell. Now, Blackwell has curated a series of compilation LPs, featuring his hand-picked tracks that correspond with his and Island's legendary history. Volume Two of The Vinyl Series, a 9-track album, includes John Martyn, Jimmy Cliff, Nick Drake, and more.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Volume 2 in series
  • Classic Island Records tracks
  • Curated by Chris Blackwell


Side A:

  1. Lady D'Arbanville - Cat Stevens
  2. River Man - Nick Drake
  3. Solid Air - John Martyn
  4. I Want To See The Bright Lights Tonight - Richard And Linda Thompson

Side B:

  1. All Right Now - Free
  2. Feelin' Alright? - Traffic
  3. Many Rivers To Cross - Jimmy Cliff
  4. Book Of Rules - The Heptones
  5. Pressure Drop - Toots & the Maytals

Customers Also Like