Genre: Reggae
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Wailers feat. U-Roy My Cup Runneth Over LP

The Wailers & U-Roy

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming June 11, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Historic Session Featuring Two Of The Biggest Icons In Reggae History!

In 1976, U-Roy was the new attraction in Jamaican music. With his first hit Wake the Town six years earlier, he had imposed a new style on the Kingston sound systems, which consisted of taking up local hits by speaking in "voice over" around the choruses. That year he took on the Wailers' "Soul Rebel," which he transformed into the "Natty Rebel," which would become his absolute hit until today. Fifty years later, U-Roy, who is approaching 80, delivers an entire album around the Wailers discography. A project initiated by the American producer Gary Himelfarb under the alias Doctor Dread, who arrived in Jamaica in 1977 and who signed the biggest names of the time on his label RAS Records, from Black Uhuru to Jimmy Cliff via Bunny Wailer, Inner Circle or Gregory Isaacs.

In the fold of Sanctuary Records, which also owns reggae reissue giant Trojan Records, Doctor Dread obtained permission to use the Wailers tracks recorded by Lee Perry in the early 1970s. He then locked himself in a Kingston studio with U-Roy, who recorded 14 songs in four hours (!), Freestyled as in the great times. Bunny Wailer, the last survivor of the original trio, was also present to witness this historic session, which pits two icons of Jamaican reggae from the '70s against each other.


  • Vinyl LP


  1. Try Me (Vocal)
  2. It's Alright (Dub)
  3. Lively Up Yourself (Vocal)
  4. Kaya (Vocal)
  5. Cornerstone (Dub)
  6. Trenchtown Rock (Vocal)
  7. Mr. Brown (Vocal)
  8. Brainwashing (Vocal)
  9. African Herbsman (Vocal)
  10. African Herbsman (Dub)
  11. No Sympathy (Vocal)
  12. Keep On Moving (Dub)

Customers Also Like