The Weeknd Dawn FM 2LP

The Weeknd

$24.99 $38.99
(You save $14.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Follow-Up to After Hours Album on Double LP!
Featuring Tyler, The Creator, Lil Wayne, Quincy Jones & More!

BrooklynVegan Top 50 Albums of 2022 - Rated 11/50!
Paste The 50 Best Albums of 2022 - Rated 35/50!

Dawn FM is The Weeknd's follow-up to his critically-acclaimed 2020 album, After Hours, which was his fourth #1 album in the United States, and which topped the charts in 20 additional nations, including Canada and the United Kingdom. Dawn FM includes collaborations with Tyler, The Creator, Lil Wayne, Quincy Jones, Oneohtrix Point Never, and actor Jim Carrey.

The first song to be released from Dawn FM is "Take My Breath", a sonically-charged track exemplifying The Weeknd's ability to consistently evolve his sound and his knack for story-telling through his music. The release is accompanied by a mesmerizing visual directed by Cliqua.

"Music can heal and that feels more important than another album rollout. Let's just drop the whole thing and enjoy it with the people." - The Weeknd

"It'll be the best project he's ever put out." - Mark Anthony Green on The Weeknd's new music in the September 2021 issue of GQ

Conceptualized around listening to a retro-pop radio station in purgatory, Abel Tesfaye's fifth album is the most thoughtful, melodic, and revealing project of his career.
Tesfaye's almost fathomless vocal facility elevates even the most rudimentary expressions of co-dependency, despair, regret, and obsession...
-Andy Kellman,, 4/5 stars
Right now he's making the strongest music he's made since he changed the R&B game with his mixtape trilogy over a decade ago. Dawn FM in particular is the deepest, most focused album of his career thus far -- he's a rare artist who's gotten more creative and experimental post-superstardom, not less.
-BrooklynVegan, Top 50 Albums of 2022
Dawn FM's story works by avoiding risk and never getting tangled up in itself, taking over as Tesfaye's best lyrical performance yet. But instrumentally and technically, it's a near-perfect record; the sexiest hour of songs in years, released during a moment where artists are doing their best to track albums with urgent commentary. Dawn FM's urgency doesn't come by way of Tesfaye fashioning a song that teleports us to a specific moment in the pandemic, but rather in how he momentarily transports us out of it.
-Matt Mitchell, Paste Magazine, The 50 Best Albums of 2022


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Explicit Content
  • Made in France


Disc One

Side A:
  1. Dawn FM
  2. Gasoline
  3. How Do I Make You Love Me?
  4. Take My Breath
Side B:
  1. Sacrifice
  2. A Tale by Quincy
  3. Out of Time
  4. Here We Go... Again (feat. Tyler, The Creator)

Disc Two:

Side A:
  1. Best Friends
  2. Is There Someone Else?
  3. Starry Eyes
  4. Every Angel Is Terrifying
Side B:
  1. Don't Break My Heart
  2. I Heard You're Married (feat. Lil Wayne)
  3. Less Than Zero
  4. Phantom Regret by Jim

Customers Also Like