Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Polydor
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Who Endless Wire 180g 2LP

The Who

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Remastered 180g Vinyl Reissue!

Endless Wire is the eleventh studio album by English rock band the Who originally released on October 31, 2006. It was their first new album of original material in 24 years following the release of It's Hard in 1982. The album was originally set to be released in early 2005 under the working title WHO2.

It's been said before but 'long awaited' doesn't even begin to describe Endless Wire, the 11th album released in 2006 by The Who. It was their first album of new material in 24 years. Recorded, as Pete Townshend puts in the album's sleeve notes, discontinuously over a period of four years, the tracks on the record reflect a band still pushing the boundaries of rock music and unafraid to experiment. Alongside nine new Townshend compositions, half of the album is the full-length version of the mini opera Wire and Glass.

"... an endearingly human, impassioned work that more than justifies Townshend's and Daltrey's decision to continue working as The Who. Hopefully, it will lead to another record or two but if it doesn't, Endless Wire is certainly a better final Who album than It's Hard, which is quite an accomplishment after a quarter-century hiatus." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Remastered

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Fragments 
2. A Man In A Purple Dress
3. Mike Post Theme
4. In The Ether
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Black Widow's Eyes
2. Two Thousand Years
3. God Speaks of Marty Robbins
4. It's Not Enough
5. You Stand By Me

LP 2 - Side C:
Wire & Glass: A Mini Opera

1. Sound Round
2. Pick Up The Peace
3. Unholy Trinity
4. Trilby's Piano
5. Endless Wire
6. Fragments Of Fragments
7. We Got A Hit
8. They Made My Dream Come True
LP 2 - Side D:
1. Mirror Door
2. Tea & Theatre
3. We Got A Hit (Extended Version)
4. Endless Wire (Extended Version)

Customers Also Like