Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Polydor
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Who My Generation Half-Speed Mastered LP

The Who

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Half-Speed Mastered Vinyl LP!
Mastered by Jon Astley at Close to the Edge from the Original Tapes!
Half-Speed Vinyl Masters Cut by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios!

Released in 1965, My Generation was the debut album by The Who. The album peaked at #5 in the UK and launched the band into worldwide acclaim. Containing "My Generation," "The Kids Are Alright" and "The Ox," the album has been mastered by longtime Who engineer Jon Astley from the original tapes. Packaged in an original sleeve with an OBI and a certificate of authenticity, this black vinyl version is engineered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios with a half-speed mastering technique which produces a superior vinyl cut


  • Vinyl LP
  • Remastered by Longtime Who Engineer Jon Astley
  • Half-Speed Vinyl Masters Cut by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios
  • Original Sleeve
  • OBI Strip
  • Certificate of Authenticity
  • Made in Germany


Side 1:

  1. Out in the Street
  2. I Don't Mind
  3. The Good's Gone
  4. La-La-La Lies
  5. Much Too Much
  6. My Generation

Side 2:

  1. The Kids Are Alright
  2. Please Please Please
  3. It's Not True
  4. I'm a Man
  5. A Legal Matter
  6. The Ox

Customers Also Like