The Wonderful Sounds Of Male Vocals Hybrid Stereo SACD

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Hybrid Stereo SACD!
Mastered By Ryan K. Smith At Sterling Sound!
The SACD You Grab When You Want To Show Off Your System!

An Audiophile Go-To! All-Time Classic Performances And Recordings By All-Time Great Male Singers!

Ready for another go with A-list caliber demo tracks? Following up on The Wonderful Sounds of Christmas, and Female Vocals, Analogue Productions has put together The Wonderful Sounds of Male Vocals - stone-cold killers from the first song to the last!

When you want to show off your hi-fi system's potential, why waste time with multiple albums? Skip the searching, un-sleeving, re-sleeving and more - and give your audiophile friends what they like to hear. Grab this album and you'll hear show stoppers by Amos Lee, Dean Martin, Aaron Neville, Roy Orbison, Willie Nelson, Pure Prairie League, Harry Belafonte, Pete Seeger, The Beach Boys, Willy DeVille, Greg Brown, JD Souther, Tennessee Ernie Ford, Tony Bennett, Harry Nilsson, Tony Joe White - and what would a male vocal compilation be without the truly great Elvis Presley? Just how good older recordings can sound when the touch of an exceptional mastering engineer is involved is demonstrated by the matchless Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound.

Like others in the Wonderful Sounds series, this album works well as entertainment and as a great sampler of the LPs, mostly released by Analogue Productions.

Michael Fremer, of and Stereophile Magazine, walks you through each track and its historic place with very thorough and entertaining liners.

From "Fever" to "Spanish Jack," and "Amie" to "Blue Bayou" and everything in between - "Georgia on My Mind," "(I Left My Heart) In San Francisco," "Silver Blue" and more - you'll be relishing this album with each play. Make the easy selection and enjoy listening.

Can't stop exploring The Wonderful Sounds Of Male Vocals! The album is stunning not only because of the exemplary high standard of recording it showcases, but also because of the satisfying range of artists and music genres presented across the four sides. There are wonderful surprises to discover as well as wonderful sounds.
-Kevin Howlett, award-winning U.K.-based radio producer/writer (vinyl review)
Use this compilation as a 'listening booth' to discover unfamiliar music or just enjoy song after great well-recorded 'demo quality' song. While some like Aaron Neville's cover of John Hiatt's 'Feels Like Rain' and The Beach Boys' 'In My Room' will be familiar others probably won't be - like Willis Alan Ramsey's 'Sympathy for a Train', Willy DeVille's 'Spanish Jack' and perhaps JD Souther's 'Silver Blue' (with Stanley Clarke on bass). Many fans of Belafonte at Carnegie Hall have never heard the encore 'Scarlet Ribbons,' which is here too.
-Michael Fremer, Analog Planet, Music 10/11, Sound 10/11 (vinyl review)


  • Super Audio CD
  • SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • Hybrid Stereo SACD plays in both CD and SACD players, as well as all SACD-compatible DVD players
  • Mastered by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound
  • SACD authored by Gus Skinas
  • Liner Notes by Michael Fremer


  1. I'm Confessin' (That I Love You) - Dean Martin
  2. Arms Of A Woman - Amos Lee
  3. Silver Blue - JD Souther
  4. Try Me One More Time - Tennessee Ernie Ford
  5. It Feels Like Rain - Aaron Neville
  6. Amie - Pure Prairie League
  7. (I Left My Heart) In San Francisco - Tony Bennett with Ralph Sharon & His Orchestra
  8. Blue Bayou - Roy Orbison
  9. George On My Mind - Willie Nelson
  10. Sympathy For A Train - Willis Alan Ramsey
  11. Ramblin' Boy (Live at Carnegie Hall) - Pete Seeger (The Weavers)
  12. In My Room (Stereo Version) - The Beach Boys
  13. Brand New '64 Dodge - Greg Brown
  14. Scarlet Ribbons - Harry Belafonte
  15. (There'll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me) - Elvis Presley & The Jordanaires
  16. Losing Hand - Harry Belafonte
  17. Spanish Jack - Willy DeVille
  18. Fever - Elvis Presley
  19. Did Somebody Make A Fool Out Of You - Tony Joe White
  20. Coconut - Harry Nilsson

Customers Also Like