Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


theaudience theaudience 2LP (Blue Vinyl)


$9.99 $34.99
(You save $25.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

The Band's First & Only Album Reissued on Double LP!
First Time on Vinyl Since 1998!
Pressed on Limited Edition Blue Vinyl!
Includes 6 Bonus Tracks!

Last Night From Glasgow is proud to be re-releasing theaudience's first and only album, theaudience.

First released in 1998, theaudience features Sophie Ellis-Bextor's debut as a vocalist before her successful solo career. The band was founded by Billy Reeves, formerly of indie group Congregation. Hotly tipped by the music press, the band released four fine singles - the latter two reaching the Top 40 - before bringing out their self-titled debut album in the summer of 1998.

The reissue features the original LP plus six bonus tracks: "Magna Carta Vs Matthew Arnold," "Boutique in My Back Yard," "Je Suis Content," "I'm Always Ready," Helen and Polly", and "You and Me on the Run."


  • Limited Edition
  • Blue Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • First Time on Vinyl Since 1998
  • 6 Bonus Tracks


Side A:

  1. A Pessimist Is Never Disappointed
  2. Now That You Are 18
  3. Mr. Doasyouwouldbedoneby
  4. I Know Enough (I Don't Get Enough)
  5. Keep in Touch

Side B:

  1. I Got the Wherewithal
  2. Harry Don't Fetch the Water
  3. If You Can't Do It When You're Young; When Can You Do It?
  4. Running Out of Space
  5. You Get What You Deserve

Side C:

  1. The More There Is to Do
  2. Bells for David Keenan
  3. Shoebox Song
  4. How's That?
  5. Magna Carta Vs Matthew Arnold

Side D:

  1. Boutique in My Back Yard
  2. Je Suis Content
  3. I'm Always Ready
  4. Helen and Polly
  5. You and Me on the Run

Customers Also Like