Genre: Jazz
Label: ORG Music
Additional Artists: Art Blakey Al McKibbon
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Thelonious Monk The London Collection Volume 2 180g LP (Black Vinyl)

Thelonious Monk

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180 Gram Black Vinyl! Black Lion Records Essential Reissue Series!
Mastered by Bernie Grundman from Original Analog Tapes & Pressed at Pallas!

London Collection, Volume 2 is the second installment of Thelonious Monk's final recording session as a band leader. The album features bassist Al McKibbon and drummer Art Blakey backing up Monk as he plays eight original tunes. The album has been remastered from original analog tapes by Bernie Grundman. It also comes on 180g audiophile-grade black vinyl and is pressed at Pallas Group in Germany

"...these versions sound quite fresh...well worth picking up for Monk proves to be in prime form during this final effort." -Scott Yanow,

• 180g Vinyl
• Black Vinyl
• Mastered by Bernie Grundman
• Mastered from original analog tapes
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany

Thelonious Monk, piano
Al McKibbon, bass
Art Blakey, drums

Side A:

1. Evidence
2. Misterioso
3. Crepuscule With Nellie
4. I Mean You
Side B:
1. Criss Cross
2. Ruby My Dear
3. Nutty (Take 2)
4. Hackensack

Customers Also Like