Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Idlewild
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


They Might Be Giants John Henry Demos Hand-Numbered Limited Edition 180g LP (Orange Vinyl) & 7" Vinyl Single

They Might Be Giants

$9.99 $25.99
(You save $16.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Orange Vinyl LP!
The Notorious Bootleg Is Now a Legit Remastered, Audiophile Pressing!
Includes a Bonus 7" Black Vinyl Single!

Long a popular bootleg among folks who enjoy that kind of thing, these demo sessions for They's fifth album, John Henry, mark a fascinating moment in the evolution of that project and their evolution as a band. Recorded in Williamsburg in what was then the newly opened Excello Studio, the new lineup of They Might Be Giants pulled together an entire album's worth of material over a few days with stellar performances from a wide variety of local musical luminaries.


  • Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition - 1,000 Copies
  • 180g Orange Vinyl LP
  • Bonus 7" Black Vinyl Single


Side A:

  1. Subliminal
  2. Snail Shell
  3. Sleeping in the Flowers
  4. Unrelated Thing
  5. AKA Driver
  6. I Should Be Allowed to Think
  7. Extra Savoir-Faire

Side B:

  1. Why Must I Be Sad?
  2. Spy
  3. O, Do Not Forsake Me
  4. No One Knows My Plan
  5. Dirt Bike
  6. Destination Moon
  7. A Self Called Nowhere
  8. Meet James Ensor
  9. Thermostat
  10. Window

7" Bonus Single

Side A:
  1. Out of Jail
Side B:
  1. The End of the Tour

Customers Also Like