Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Thin Lizzy Chinatown 180g LP

Thin Lizzy

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Time Sale Price!

180g Audiophile Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Original Warner Bros. Tapes!

Released in 1980 as a successful follow-up to their much loved Black Rose - A Rock Legend (FRMLP3338), Phil Lynott, Scott Gorham, Brian Downey and new guitar sensation Snowy White forged ahead once again with their trademark hard rock sound and continued their assault on audiences worldwide with their tenth masterpiece Chinatown.

As the powerful opener We Will Be Strong kicks the album into full gear, featuring the dual lead guitars of Scott Gorham and Snowy White, known for creating some of the finest and most familiar guitar riffs in music history, they continue their legendary style with this metal anthem. Phil Lynott’s vocal and bass attack notched up another career defining song as well, which served the band well for years and has truly been one of their most revered tunes.

Seven more incredible performances from these rock and roll warriors continue to thrill the listener including more Phil Lynott hard rock classics like Killer on the Loose, the blues belter Sugar Blues and the stellar title smash Chinatown. More rockers flow like the funk infused Having a Good Time and the brilliant Thin Lizzy anthem Genocide (The Killing Of The Buffalo). Even the heartwarming Sweetheart, which showcases a soulful side of Lynott’s writing and vocal ability, truly made this album a fan favorite for years to come. The incredible album closer Hey You truly captures the band’s love for playing hard rock and playing it righteously, never to be duplicated on wax ever again.

Tragically, we lost the musical genius Phil Lynott in 1986 and more recently the passing of guitar legend Gary Moore. This was their first collaboration together as members of Thin Lizzy, and with the impeccable musicianship of Scott Gorham and Brian Downey all delivering the goods, Chinatown is considered one of their greatest achievements in their enduring album catalog.

Mastered impeccably from the original authorized Warner Music tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records in Hollywood, Friday Music in very honored and enthusiastic to welcome back the much heralded Thin Lizzy classic Chinatown for the first time on 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl.

To make this more of a treasure for your limited edition Thin Lizzy collection, Friday Music also includes a first time gatefold cover which features the legendary original album cover art as well as the original photos and artwork included in the album inner sleeve not seen in years. As usual, a poly sleeve is included to protect your hard rockin’ audiophile vinyl as well as a poly bag to preserve your very cool album cover.

Thin Lizzy...Chinatown...An Audiophile Hard Rock Classic...Celtic Style...From Your Friends at Friday Music!

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered Impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records in Hollywood, CA
• Mastered From Original Warner Bros. Tapes
• Protective inner poly sleeve
• Protective outer poly bag

Side One:

1. We Will Be Strong
2. Chinatown
3. Sweetheart
4. Sugar Blues
5. Killer On the Loose
Side Two:
1. Having A Good Time
2. Genocide (The Killing Of the Buffalo)
3. Didn't I
4. Hey You

Customers Also Like