Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Mercury
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Thin Lizzy Johnny the Fox 180g LP

Thin Lizzy

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Reissue!

Johnny the Fox is the seventh studio album by Irish band Thin Lizzy, released in 1976. This album was written and recorded while bassist/vocalist Phil Lynott was recovering from a sickness that put him off the road halfway through the previous Jailbreak tour. The group recorded the album in Munich at Musicland Studios following his release from the hospital. "Don't Believe a Word" was a British hit single.

Thin Lizzy are an Irish rock band formed in Dublin in 1969. Two of the founding members, drummer Brian Downey and bass guitarist and vocalist Phil Lynott, met while still in school. Lynott assumed the role of frontman and led them throughout their recording career of twelve studio albums. Thin Lizzy's most successful songs, "Whiskey in the Jar," "Jailbreak," and "The Boys Are Back in Town," were all major international hits which are still played regularly on hard rock and classic rock radio stations. After Lynott's death in 1986, various incarnations of the band have emerged over the years based initially around guitarists Scott Gorham and John Sykes, though Sykes left the band in 2009. Gorham later continued with a new line-up including Downey.

"All the same strengths are still here -- the band still sounds as thunderous as a force of nature, Phil Lynott's writing is still graced with elegant turns of phrase, his singing is still soulful and seductive." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 180g Vinyl

Philip Lynott, bass, vocals
Brian Downey, drums
Scott Gorham, guitar
Brian Robertson, guitar

Side One:

1. Johnny
2. Rocky
3. Borderline
4. Don't Believe a Word
5. Fools Gold
Side Two:
1. Johnny the Fox Meets Jimmy the Weed
2. Old Flame
3. Massacre
4. Sweet Marie
5. Boogie Woogie Dance

Customers Also Like