Genre: Electronic
Label: Mute
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Thomas Leer & Robert Rental The Bridge LP (White Vinyl)

Thomas Leer & Robert Rental

$9.99 $28.99
(You save $19.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Groundbreaking Electronic Album Pressed on Limited Edition White Vinyl LP!
First Time on Vinyl Since 1979!

The Bridge, a seminal electronic album, is available on vinyl for the first time since its original release in 1979. With Robert Rental unfortunately passing away in 2000, this record, Thomas Leer and Rental's one and only album together, stands alone in capturing the duo's pioneering capabilities. The Bridge was originally released on Throbbing Gristle's Industrial Records label in 1979 and is considered to be an early electronic avant-garde synth-pop masterpiece, seeing the likes of John Foxx, Propaganda, Art of Noise and ABC citing the pair as key influences. Rental also collaborated with Mute Records founder Daniel Miller as The Normal, releasing the first single on the label "T.V.O.D."/"Warm Leatherette" in 1978.


  • Limited Edition
  • White Vinyl
  • First Time on Vinyl Since 1979
  • Limited Time Download Code
  • Made in Sweden


Side A:

  1. Attack Decay
  2. Monochrome Days
  3. Day breaks, Night heals
  4. Connotations
  5. Fade Away

Side B:

  1. Interferon
  2. Six A.M.
  3. The Hard Way In & The Easy Way Out
  4. Perpetual

Customers Also Like