Genre: Pop Rock
Label: City Slang
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Tindersticks Past Imperfect: The Best of Tindersticks '92 - '21 Hand-Numbered Limited 4LP Box Set (Orange & Black Vinyl)


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Strict One-Time Pressing!
Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition 4LP Box Set!
Career-Spanning Compilation Pressed on Transparent Orange Vinyl!
Includes Live at Glasgow City Halls for the First Time on Vinyl!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

"Nobody was between us and the records that we made," says Tindersticks frontman Stuart Staples. Mavens of intimate and expansive mood-song, Tindersticks have forged paths of their own unobstructed making over three decades, avidly trend-averse in their dusky and far-reaching explorations of the heart. Released through City Slang, Past Imperfect: The Best of Tindersticks '92-'21 maps the band's 30-year journey across a peerless 20-track chronology. "Each step a story," as Staples said on "How He Entered." And every song a fresh twist in a winding tale. It is the sound of an uncommonly ambitious band always seeking new ways to connect with their songs, rediscovering themselves as a unit at every turn so that everything familiar about their music sounds fresh again. Always, of course, by nobody's measure but their own.


  • Strict One-Time Pressing
  • Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition - 3,200 Copies Worldwide
  • 4LP Box Set
  • 140g Vinyl
  • Past Imperfect Compilation on Double LP (Transparent Orange Vinyl)
  • Live at Glasgow City Halls 5th October 2008 - First Time Ever on Vinyl
  • Live Album on Double LP (Black Vinyl)
  • Gatefold Jackets
  • Printed Inner Sleeves
  • Limited-Time Digital Download Codes
  • Unreleased Tracks
  • Heavyweight Slipcase


Past Imperfect: The Best of Tindersticks '92 - '21 (2LP)

  1. City Sickness
  2. Her ('92) [unreleased version]
  3. Tiny Tears
  4. Travelling Light (Single Version) - duet with Carla Torgerson
  5. My Sister
  1. Rented Rooms
  2. Can We Start Again?
  3. Dying Slowly
  4. Sometimes It Hurts - duet with Lhasa de Sela
  5. My Oblivion
  1. Harmony Around My Table
  2. Show Me Everything
  3. This Fire Of Autumn
  4. Medicine
  5. What Are You Fighting For?
  1. How He Entered
  2. Were We Once Lovers?
  3. Willow (unreleased version)
  4. Pinky In The Daylight
  5. Both Sides Of The Blade (unreleased track)

Live at Glasgow City Halls, 5th October 2008 (2LP)

  1. Introduction
  2. Yesterdays Tomorrows
  3. The Flicker of a Little Girl
  4. Come Feel the Sun
  5. E-Type
  6. The Other Side of the World
  1. The Organist Entertains
  2. Dying Slowly
  3. Say Goodbye to the City
  4. Sleepy Song
  5. He's Gone
  1. The Hungry Saw
  2. Boobar Come Back to Me
  3. All the Love
  4. The Turns We Took
  1. If You're Looking for a Way Out
  2. Her
  3. The Not Knowing

Customers Also Like