Genre: World
Label: Opus 3
Additional Artists: Ahmet Tekbilek Johan Hedin


Tiny Island Tiny Island Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD

Tiny Island

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
On this, Tiny Island's debut CD they play instrumental music with ingredients from near and far - warm island breezes, a trace of oriental spice and Nordic mood. All the music has been composed by members of the band with the exception of one piece by Taj Mahal. One possible way of having a conception of Tiny Island´s music is to consider the members of the band and their instrumentation. "

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Multi-Channel SACD Layer
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

Göran Wennerbrandt, guitar, Weissenborn Hawaiian guitar, National slide guitar and mandolin
Nick Malmeström, guitar, 10 -string mandola, bouzouki, 12 -string guitar
Janne Peterson, accordion, piano, pump organ, kalimba and organ
Olle Eriksson, double bass and 10 -string mandola
Björn Gideonsson, percussion
Johan Hedin (Guest Soloist), nyckelharpa (Swedish key-fiddle)
Ahmet (Haci) Tekbilek (Guest Soloist), kavala flute and ney flute

1. Le Valse Petit
2. Vaquero
3. Black Sand
4. When I Feel The Sea Beneath My Soul
5. She Danced With Me
6. My Siren Of The Woods
7. Sacred Ground
8. Lilla Långdansen
9. Paniolo Dream
10. Pua Kea

Customers Also Like